Mina’s Auntie Pepromene suggested that Mina’s recent grooming makes her look like a puppy, sort of a “doggie facelift.” My neighbor Joann, who brought up some cooked ground turkey for my girl, agreed and said Mina is in fine spirits.

She’s also eating me out of house and home today. I know we have more chemo ahead, but I hope hope hope she doesn’t need the full 19 weeks. We’ll see.

Freshly groomed in only one hour!

Freshly groomed in only one hour!

Mina was treated to a spa “hour” by Kristen of Absolute Pawfection, a mobile groomer here in Manassas. It’s so cool! She pulled up in her big van and came to get Mina, we walked down together and I stepped inside the van and it was very clean and fairly roomy for smaller dogs (Kris has a bigger truck, too). Mina came home one our later looking splendid.

The black spots are appearing everywhere on her body. VIMP thinks it’s a pigmentation thing and they might be right from what I’ve been reading online. This could also be, as Colleen suggested, her body ridding itself of toxins. I hope we’ll know more after our visit to Dr. Lundquist on Friday.

Mina has almost no hair on the backs of her rear legs, her belly is very bare, and her tail is about a third its usual bushiness. She still manages to be absolutely adorable.

s.