In Memory of Mina, A Fund Raiser at Barrel Oak Winery to Benefit Poplar Spring Animal Sanctuary in Poolesville, Maryland

Poplar Spring Animal Sanctuary is a 400 acre non-profit refuge for farm animals and wildlife located in Poolesville, Maryland. Our mission is to:

  • Offer care, rehabilitation, and permanent sanctuary for neglected, abandoned or unwanted farm animals.
  • Provide protected habitat for wildlife.
  • Furnish information to the public regarding farm animal and wildlife issues.
  • Promote compassion and humane treatment for all animals.

TIME: 2-5 p.m.
DATE: Sunday, December 13, 2009
PLACE: Barrel Oak Winery in Delaplane, Virginia – Directions to the winery

Barrel Oak will donate 10 percent of all sales of Bowhaus Red wine, Bowhaus White wine, and their awesome sangria to Poplar Spring on the above date and time! I’m determined to get as many people there as possible so if you’re in the National Capital Area, PLEASE COME! We’ll have a table set up for cash donations and brochures from the sanctuary and some vegan treats and photos of Mina at BOW and the sanctuary.

Mina protected me and loved me and took care of me for 13 years. I can never repay her for all that she’s given me, so I want to spend the rest of my life doing whatever I can for non-human animals to honor Mina’s life. This is a nice start.

mina at bow

Mina at BOW in January, 2009 for my birthday

If you absolutely cannot make it to BOW, please donate to the sanctuary directly from their