Mina continued to be sleepy and less interested in eating as the evening wore on yesterday. She did eat three good meals, two jars of organic baby food, and some liver treats, took three nice walks, but really wasn’t interested in moving much after 7 p.m. I offered to hand feed her around 8 p.m. and she obliged me with a few bites, then laid back down. When I sat beside her to rub her tummy I heard the gurgling noises and could even feel the gurgling. I’m not sure if it’s something she’s eating or if it’s related to the chemo treatment, but it’s always better by morning. The only new thing I’ve introduced to her is an organic, whole foods, iron-free daily vitamin. I give her half a tablet, which is half the daily human dose. Mina does occasionally suffer from IBS, but there’s next-to-no fiber in her diet right now as I’ve eliminated the brown rice.

This morning she ate quite a bit but I had to hand feed it all to her. I left a jar of baby food on the counter for her Aunties just in case, and tonight I’m Cooking for Mina. I’m getting some organic squash on my way home to cook and puree for her beef dish and if I can score some ground chicken from WFM, I’ll put some veggies in that, too. I don’t want to give her the Zofran until I see positive signs of nausea (drooling, changing positions frequently, not eating at all).

s.

