After one full day of dosing Mina with the Five Leaf canine kidney health program tinctures, I’m calling a halt until after she completes her chemotherapy.

Mina drank water yesterday like a wino drinks MD 20/20, I swear. I musta filled her bowl a half dozen times. We went outside to pee quite often, and she woke me up at midnight and again at 1:30 a.m. because I could hear her drinking water. I walked out to the kitchen to find her already standing by the door to go outside. Consequently, I have a gigantic headache this morning.

So, I think the diuretic effects of some of the herbs in the cleanse are more than her body can tolerate right now. This is exactly what Mina’s cancer vets were concerned about, and I won’t do anything to screw up her chemo so we’ll try this again after she’s completed her chemotherapy. In the meantime, I’ll continue to stock up on tiny jars of expensive organic baby food, because that seems the best way to get the tinctures and the Dog Greens into her body.

Mina ate all day yesterday and had her breakfast this morning without any assistance from me. She’s feeling pretty good and I hope that continues this week.

s.

