I’m home again. I’m not happy about it. I want to go to the office and see some other people and get a break from being at home.

Last night around 9 p.m., I took Mina outside for a potty break. She squatted several times all over the place and wandered around the back and sides of the building. I thought that looked odd, but decided to see what happened in the morning.

About 15 minutes later, as I was getting ready for bed, Mina indicated she wanted to go out again. Back downstairs for more of the frantic wandering and squatting. I figured she might be in a little UTI trouble so we came back inside and I put on more appropriate clothes for going out, in case we had to visit PWEVC.

Not 10 minutes later we were back outside for more frantic squatting and a bowel movement. This time I called PWEVC, found out Dr. Smith was in (hooray!) and told him about Mina. He reviewed her records from June 12 and agreed to call in another prescription of Keflex for her. I thanked him, because he saved me a boatload of cash by trusting my diagnosis, and called CVS to learn it’d be an hour or so before the prescription was ready.

While we waited, I watched a movie and Mina napped next to the couch, very calmly. No more wanting to go out every few minutes. I found that odd. When I got up to leave at 11:30 p.m., she wanted to go with me so I leashed her up and when we got downstairs I had to order her to “potty!” No frantic squatting. Hmm …

We picked up the Keflex and I gave her one and stayed up until 1 a.m. to see how she was feeling. We didn’t go outside again until nearly 1 a.m. and she didn’t have to pee. Now what the hell is going on?

I don’t know. I would have sworn on a stack of Baptist Hymnals that she had another UTI but now I’m not so sure. What worries me is that when they do a urinalysis on Tuesday and find she doesn’t have a UTI, that they’ll no longer trust my diagnoses and I’ll have to report to PWEVC for minor stuff.

I hope these vegan doughnuts I’m making for the VIMP staff will win me some leeway. Food bribery is good, right?

Anyway, the Bean seems fine today, although she’s expressed no interest in breakfast. I know she wasn’t expecting me to be here today because last night I got my clothes and lunch and backpack all ready for work this morning. I miss my office! I want out of my apartment! I don’t want to lose my job.

s.

