Dr. Smith met us this morning at VIMP and the place was already hopping at 8 a.m. I dropped off the coffee cakes and was told by the receptionist (whose names I should know by now but I’m careless about names of humans) that there are vegans and vegetarians on the staff who’ll be very happy to have tasty vegan treats.

The VIMP budgies were puffed up and singing to each other this morning.

The VIMP budgies were puffed up and singing to each other this morning.

Mina’s white cell count dropped from 29.5 to around 10.somethingorother, so well within normal limits. She’s still mildly anemic but that’s the cancer. It’s a go for the doxorubicin infusion.

She gained almost two pounds! She might lose those pounds this week but that’s the chemo roller coaster.

I asked Dr. Smith about the rapidly spreading spots of staph infections on her belly and around her vulva. He said not to worry too much, her immune system is suppressed so that’s why I’m seeing more of these things, but she’s on a strong antibiotic so it’s unlikely to get really bad. Then he gave me some antibacterial wet wipes and dry wipes to clean her with ’cause I don’t think mild soapy water is cutting it.

Now I wait for them to call me …

