We got up at 4 a.m. for the famotidine, then I stayed up because I wanted to get some things done. After a potty break outside, Mina gobbled up some chicken and rice. At 5 a.m. she gobbled up her prednisone and Tramadol and Dasuquin MSM. It’s much easier to pill her since I bought that bag of Greenies Pill Pockets from Dr. Cliver’s office (Drs. Cliver and Nolan are Mina’s regular vets). I’ve since ordered two more bags from EntirelyPets.com. They’re sorta big but soft and easy to split in two for small pills. She eats the Dasuquin as is, thankfully.

I’m not sure how much sleeping she’s doing with the prednisone, but she’s more alert and interested in what I’m doing than she’s been in a couple of weeks. Piddle accidents have been minimal, so far, because Mina would rather die than pee in the house (she’s a dog with a strong sense of dignity), but we’re managing that little problem quite well.

I’ve been hemming and hawing about taking her out in the heat today – which I love – for the ECOW event, but figure if she gets enough water and we stay mostly inside, then she’ll be fine. More on that later.

s.

